Drama students win awards

The GRC Cohort and Thespian students won the following awards at the Kentucky Thespians Festival.

Charli O’Dell, Galen Arnett, and Sarina McQuerry: earned superiors in their individual events.  They are now eligible to participate in the International Thespian Society Festival in June 2020.

Galen Arnett: one of two students overall selected to showcase monologues on the final stage.

Natalie Shoemaker: GRC Troupe 8842 Kentucky Thespian All-Star

Andrew Roberts: winners KTF Tech Challenge, Light Focus

Bella Gray, Imani Hooker, Natalie Shoemaker, and Tanner Walters: winners KTF Tech Challenge, Drop Fold

GRC: GRAND CHAMPIONS Tech Challenge, Digging Up the Boys

The Thespians compete in the Kentucky Theatre Association competition on Nov. 2.